In Time

In Time Poster

Movie:  In Time

Main Actors:  Justin Timberlake, Amanda Seyfried and Cillian Murphy

MPAA Rating: PG-13 – Not sure how I feel about this rating, I guess it works.

Passionate Expressions:  A few, but because flow of the story it was hard to tell context.

Useless Vulgar Language:  I think there was some of this as well.

Sex in a Good Light: With Justin Timberlake and Amanda Seyfried….Hahahahahaha

Sex in a Bad Light:  Please see above sarcastic comment.

Real Violence:  Even Timberlake had a little of this, but not much.

Action Violence: Lots

Pointless Violence:  I don’t think so.

Overall Rating:  C

Scorecard

Cinematography: B-

Visual Effects: B

Sound/Score: C

Story: A- at first but it digressed to a D

Acting: C+

Food to Watch With:  If you are poor eat McDonalds because it is cheap and fast, if you are rich then relax, you can eat after the movie, you have plenty of time.

Plot Synopsis:  Timberlake and Seyfried rediscover the art of robbery and pointless conversations.

Review:  When I first saw the poster for this movie, with the two main actors on it, I closed my internet browser because I didn’t want my computer to be infected by stupid. Then I saw a preview for this movie in a theater and, surprisingly, the story intrigued me.  I’m a sucker for these types of movies, so even though it was against my better judgment, I saw it.  What a mean little movie.  I went into it wincing, preparing for the blow to my intelligence as a whole and you know what,  I liked it. After 15 minutes I was into it, 25 minutes I was starting to think this might be a contender for one of the best movies of the year.  The story was fantastic, the actors were under control and the ideas on screen were interesting and thought provoking…….then it all fell apart.  I can remember exactly when it happened, the popcorn stopped halfway to my mouth and I thought to myself, wait, that seems weird.  Andrew Niccol both wrote and directed this movie but I have to tell you, it felt like two different people wrote this one.  Maybe he had a good idea but didn’t quite know where to go with it.  I don’t know, but this one went to Mordor in a hand basket in a hurry.  All of a sudden the interesting ideas stopped coming and even started to be ignored, storylines stopped making sense to each other and then at all, and even worse, Timberlake and Seyfried started acting……….like themselves!!!  I’ve never seen a movie take such a giant swan dive into the abyss of pointlessness before.  So sad…..so sad.

Life Lessons:  There might have been some at first but I smashed my face against a brick wall afterward so I could forget about the whole thing.

Summary:  This would be a great movie  to never know the end of.

Would I Watch This Again:  Nope, I can’t afford to get any more stupid.

Leave a Reply

