Help! I’m Lost in Reality

I have been away from the blogging world for a while.  I was really getting into it but life got in the way.  Stupid life!  My job goes in cycles; there are weeks where I have very little to do and weeks where I have tons and tons to do.  I am also in the middle of building a house so on the days where I am not working I have lots of other work to do.  Sometimes that is okay, but lately I have been moving a bunch of rock.  Moving rocks means that when I get home I am to tired to blog, well, I’m too tired to do anything other than lay on the floor and cry while my kids jump on me.

Today however I’m taking a day off and trying to catch up on my reader and at least make a little headway on working on my blog.  It is nice, not shoveling gravel out of the back of a truck, I should really stop doing that.  I enjoy being lazy.  I like just sitting and drinking chocolate milk; chocolate milk is awesome. Besides, when I’m not blogging the world is deprived of my genius and all around awesomeness.  How can I be selfish.  That’s it, I’ve made up my mind to stop working all together and blog for the rest of the summer.

Oh well, it is a nice thought.  Thanks everyone for stopping by!

14 comments

  1. I think that is a GREAT plan! No work, all blog. Yes. And yes, when you’re not blogging we are being deprived of your genius, and it’s not fair. I think you have a good argument for when you decide to approach your wife with your new plan… Also, we’ll be here to support you when she shoots down said plan. Women..always worried about financial stability and unimportant stuff like that… haha

Leave a Reply

