Short and Sweet Book Review: The Fledgling

Come hang out with me on good reads!!

The Fledgling (Hall Family Chronicles #4)The Fledgling by Jane Langton
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is the book that first introduced me to the reality of the term “love affair”. When I was a kid I would read this book over and over again at night with the light from the hallway pouring through my bedroom door. Something about the imagination behind a small light girl being able to float on the wind was very interesting to me. I enjoyed how the goose was still a goose but the author was able to personify the animal by the way it interacted with the main character. I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to revisit books that make childhood magical. I’ll be introducing this book to my own children when they are old enough.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

